Web Resources

USEFUL RESOURCES AND LINKS

A. Series Website

www.thegodquestion.tv/explore

The links that follow will help you explore further the major topics of the programmes. Most sites listed are supportive of orthodox science but a few challenge accepted scientific paradigms.

B. SCIENCE AND GOD: GENERAL

About agnosticism and atheism - www.atheism.about.com
A philosophical discussion about key questions and terms.

Atheism United - www.atheismunited.com/wiki/Huge_list_of_atheist_agnostic_skeptic_humanist_websites
A comprehensive list of websites related to atheism, scepticism and agnosticism.

Backyard Skeptics - www.backyardskeptics.com
Advocating a position of non-belief in God.

BioLogos Forum – bioLogos.org
Biologos explores, promotes, and celebrates the integration of science and Christian faith.

Christians in Science – www.cis.org.uk
An international network of those concerned with the relationship between science and Christian faith.

Faraday Institute – www.faraday-institute.org
The Faraday Institute for Science and Religion is an academic research enterprise based at St Edmund’s College, Cambridge.

Ian Ramsey Centre (Oxford University) – www.ianramseycentre.org
The Ian Ramsey Centre for Science and Religion conducts research into religious beliefs and theological concepts in relation to the sciences. The Centre is a part of the Theology Faculty at the University of Oxford.

Principia Cybernetica - pespmc1.vub.ac.be/godexist.html
Arguments for and against the existence of God.

Test of Faith – www.testoffaith.com
Resources on science and faith.

The Skeptics Society – www.skeptic.com
Testing all claims against scientific criteria.UCCF – www.bethinking.org
Encouraging the student population to examine the tenets of Christian faith.

C. THE COSMOS

BEYOND: Center for Fundamental Concepts In Science – beyond.asu.edu

HUBBLE SITE – Explore Astronomy - hubblesite.org/explore_astronomy/

NASA – www.nasa.gov

D. ORIGIN AND DEVELOPMENT OF LIFE

Understanding Evolution

American Museum Of Natural History – www.amnh.org/

Evolution – www.pbs.org/wgbh/evolution/

Human Origins – humanorigins.si.edu/

Natural History Museum – www.nhm.ac.uk/nature-online/evolution/

The Sedgwick Museum of Earth Sciences, University of Cambridge. – www.sedgwickmuseum.org

Understanding Evolution – evolution.berkeley.edu

Querying Evolution

Discovery Institute – www.discovery.org – Advancing a culture of purpose, creativity and innovation while challenging the adequacy of the Darwinian paradigm.

Opposing Evolution

Answers In Genesis – www.answersingenesis.org - Advocating literal interpretations of Genesis and arguing that creation has been in existence for only a few thousand years.

E. BRAIN, MIND AND CONSCIOUSNESS

BBC: Future - www.bbc.com/future/story/20150217-how-smart-is-your-subconscious
Your subconscious is smarter than you might think.

BBC: I Wonder - www.bbc.co.uk/guides/zgr7fg8
How do we know the Big Bang actually happened?

Big Think - bigthink.com/videos/daniel-dennett-explains-consciousness-and-free-will
Daniel Dennett explains consciousness and free will.

Horizon Human Consciousness Project – www.horizonresearch.org/main_page.php?cat_id=47

How Stuff Works: Science - science.howstuffworks.com/life/inside-the-mind/human-brain/brain1.htm
How Your Brain Works.

NDE Research of Suicide – www.near-death.com/experiences/suicide02.html

Spirit Science and Metaphysics - www.spiritscienceandmetaphysics.com/harvard-neurosurgeon-confirms-the-afterlife-exists/ Harvard Neurosurgeon confirms the afterlife exists.